Free shipping on orders of $100 or more!

Product Reviews




Eva-Dry average rating:
4.8 out of 5 based on 62 reviews.


Add your own review

Eva-Dry Air Dry System Bundle

  • Susan Hollingsworth on 7/12/16
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    Summers in my area are humid, and my apartment has no air-conditioning. This spring I purchased this bundle as well as a few extra cylinders and placed them around the room. With the windows and door closed during the day, that room is noticeably drier and more comfortable. The dessicant cylinders use no electricity during operation and so produce no heat, helpful for a space without air conditioning. Also, of course, they are silent. They are nice and small, so if I wanted to move them to a different room for a while it would be easy to do. The orange/green indicator beads work well, and with the drying unit a cylinder can recharge in about two hours. I've only had them a few months so I can't speak to their longevity, but when it comes to drying power and convenience, these are just great and I recommend them highly.

EDV-4000 Rotary Desiccant Dehumidifier

  • Dave W. on 10/12/16
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We left on our holiday early in July and didn’t return home until later in September. We travelled through...temperatures ranging from about 45 degrees up to over 100 degrees, and relative humidity ranges from as low as 11% up to 100%. The reason I wanted a dehumidifier was...that when the humidity was on the high side, the bed would tend to feel a little damp. Because [it] does not have a compressor, I hoped it would be quiet enough to run...in the bedroom area of our 38 foot 5th wheel RV. I have to say that we were not disappointed! We found that when the unit is set to the low setting, it is quiet enough that we could run it sitting on the counter about 7 feet from our heads in bed and not feel it was too noisy to get to sleep. As our holiday progressed, we ended up running the unit in the auto mode in the bedroom during the day, and then moving it to the living area of the trailer...for the overnight period. We found this...helped keep the entire trailer quite comfortable. It’s a great unit...we love it!
  • Joanne P on 10/8/16
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    Thank you for such a wonderful product. We are impressed with it's quality ~ even the power cord is of higher quality than so many these days! I wasn't sure about spending this much ~ we're a nonprofit meditation, healing & retreat center in Michigan with a tricky budget ~ but it's done a great job of quietly(!) keeping our guest area/bathroom from being musty. Thank you to Joe for helping me to choose the correct model. Highly recommend it!
  • todd fahrner on 12/12/15
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    Works great in my tiny house on wheels in the cool wet Pacific Northwest, minimizing window condensation. Much more effective than either the Peltier types or rechargeable passive desiccant types, while more energy efficient and quiet than compressor types. My only beef is that in standby "auto" mode, there is a continuous ticking noise that I wouldn't expect when not active. Even when switching it off, fan continues to run for what seems a long time, so I've taken to unplugging it when in the room. Defect or do I just really not like noise?
  • Freddie G. on 11/4/15
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We bought the EDV 4000 for our 39' RV, about 400 sq ft. So far so good. Works as described. First experience with a desiccant dehumidifier and I'm very happy with it. Compared with a compressor unit, this one is quiet, efficient, does a great job, very light, easy to carry, easy to storage, easy to use. Customer service is great, helpful, fast response, fast shipping.
  • Beatrice Sharp on 6/22/15
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    our edv 4000 is AWSOME! we are very happy with how it works one powerful little machine it takes care of our 2100 square foot basement in extreme humidity with the dryer running. keeps our basement cool and smelling fresh. also the sale person i talked to on the phone was very professional when i called to ask questions before i purchased it.
  • Tim Martinez on 5/9/15
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    Item arrived on time and as promised. fit and finish of the unit is perfect. the unit is ready to go out of the box. I connected the unit to a watt meter to verify energy use. on Auto mode energy consumption was around 360w. my energy star rated dehumidifier used over 600 w continuously. this unit has now made the refrigerant-based unit obsolete. While this unit does have a high setting, I would not think it would be necessary to use because the energy consumption spikes above 600W and does nothing more than can be achieved by waiting for the auto cycle. The high setting will just get there quicker. I run the unit in the basement of a 1,400 sq ft home. the temperature stays around 66 degrees F. This item should be carried at the department stores. This item should get energy star rating.
  • Alan LeBlanc on 12/4/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We live full time in our 27' motorhome and have experienced heavy moisture issues in the Fall (in Canada) and even now while in Florida for the winter, there are some days that have high humidity levels. Instead of running the air conditioner, we run the dehumidifier. This is a great, quiet invention. Although we never called and spoke with anyone, our order was shipped out the same day we ordered and was delivered next day. (We are in St. Petersburg, and they are in Tampa). You will not be disappointed with this model - it removes moisture very efficiently. Better than any of those old fashioned compressor types. Will definitely recommend to all fellow RVers and homeowners as well. Kudos to the Eva-Dry people!
  • R Mar on 10/20/14
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    I use the 4000 exclusively in the lowest setting. Sometimes, it gets in a mode where it just doesn't collect moisture. However, when it does collect moisture, it does it very well. It is also quiet at the lowest setting, which is great. Removing the tray and water is easy to do. The unit does draw enough current that I notice an increase in my electric bill when I run the unit 7/24. Now, when the unit gets into a mode where it just doesn't collect moisture, I also have another smaller unit from another brand that does collect moisture. So, the issue is not due to low or lack of humidity. Both the unit and the other smaller unit (different brand) are used in a loft with no walls and measures 20' x 50', with 11.5' ceiling. The unit has been in operation for about 10 months.
  • Matthew Knapp on 6/29/14
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    I have had the unit running for a solid month in the basement. The unit is quiet and works very well. I have a now aging 40 pint conventional other brand unit that works well but doesn't quite cut the humidity consistently at or lower than 50%. Also the old unit collects frost/ice most months of the year. The 4000 pulls more moisture than the old 40 pint and the "air" in the basement has a noticeable change neither good or bad but noticeable. I started using the unit with just the catch tray but it filled too fast (less than 24 hours running in the power save mode). That leads me to my 2 main but small complaints. The unit is small compared to the conventional dehumidifiers thus it has a small tray and can fill quickly. Secondly the hose barb to use a drain hose is a pain to get to. It is easy to put on with the tray removed but you can't put the tray back in with the hose attached thus you must leave it out or blindly attach while the tray is in. Overall I am very satisfied with the unit.
  • gayne brenneman on 6/18/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    love it doesn't use alot of electricity quiet a great workhorse
  • Anita Love on 6/18/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We purchased two of the EDV-4000 dehumidifiers one for our RV and one for our home. They work great, we are very satisfied with the way they work and especially the fact that we could attach a drainage hose so the water can drain into the sink. We are considering purchasing one more since our home has a second level and we would like to put one there too. They are quiet and efficient. Dealing with this company has been a pleasure! Can't say that very often these days. Highly recommend these dehumidifiers.
  • Tom Wodetzki on 6/18/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I have purchased numerous dehumidifiers over the years and they all eventually suffer compressor failures. The EDV-4000 has no compressor, ergo, no compressor failures. I have been running my EDV-4000 24/7 for the past six months and it runs efficiently, with no problems and it is EXTREMELY quiet!
  • Lanse Toth on 6/18/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I've had multiple dehumidifiers in this basement and have had issues with all of them. This product is incredible. The basement is drier than it's ever been and there's no worry about the unit icing up like conventional styles.
  • Vonnie Bash on 6/18/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I cannot say enough good things about this product. It works GREAT! It is a great looking little work horse. It is very quiet, has a sleek, compact design, and is easy to set up and operate. I had used a product with a compressor that made a lot of noise that was just not working out for me. When I happened upon Eva-Dry, I called and spoke with one of the owners. He could not have been any nicer or more helpful. The customer service is outstanding - you always get a person on the phone and they are always nice and understanding about odd questions. They know their products and don't have to put you on hold or refer to a manual or manager! I highly recommend this company and this product. You will not be disappointed.
  • Masoud Golshan on 12/10/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I have been using my Eva-Dry 4000 dehumidifier for a week in my home greenhouse. It is simply what I needed, and I am very pleased with it. 1- It works great at low temps - my greenhouse is warmed to about 50 degrees at night. Other dehumidifiers I had used in my basement froze over at about 55 degrees. 2- The electricity it uses is converted to heat and helps with keeping my greenhouse warm in winter. I give its other byproduct - water - to my plants. 3- It is relatively quiet, even at high fan speeds - no compressor noise. 4- It is Very well designed and built - compact, light weight, and excellent in fit and finish, as good as the iPhone, with a good deal of attention paid to details. You have an excellent customer service, and the EVD-4000 is fantastic! As a happy customer, I wanted to share my recent good experience!

Eva-Dry 2200 Electric Dehumidifier

  • Rosie Stoner on 1/17/16
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    A friend purchased the Eva-Dry 2200 for me. I live in a travel trailer with an addition built on it, I was having problems with high humidity levels and worried about mold. I have had this product a week and it has made a big difference in the air. I do not smell musty air now and my small areas are dry. A great product for my type of living in the south
  • David Caudill on 8/28/15
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    The EDV-2200 is capable of gathering 20.5 oz of water per day at 86 degrees F and 80% relative humidity. It operates with a 12VDC 6 AMP 72W power cord or 110V AC power cord. It measures 8 ½”W x 14’H x 6 ¾”D. It is a little big sitting on the galley counter, but we keep it stowed under the sink when we’re on the boat. When we’re putting the boat away for the week we pull it out, run the drain plug to the sink, and plug it in. It keeps everything fresh while we’re away. PROs- Great at reducing humidity on the boat Modified to drain into sink Sized for easy stowage 110V or 12VDC capable CONS- Requires modification for drain tube I didn't have enough characters for the complete review here. See the full review at http://www.unwrittentimeline.com/review-of-eva-dry-edv-2200-dehumidifier.html
  • Terry Mingle on 6/30/14
    ( 4.5 out of 5 )
    I use the 2200 in my office at work and also in my RV (which sits, closed up, during the week). They work GREAT. My only complaint is that they tend to only last a couple of years. I don't know what the norm is for this size dehumidifier (perhaps that is the average lifespan), but other than that, this model (2200) is really great, and collects a lot of water. Very efficient. I would recommend this product.
  • Tammy Thompson on 6/20/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I just ordered a second one for our home with drainage problems. Our walk-out basement hasn't been the same since we ordered our first one. Easy to operate and successful in it's projected operation. We couldn't be more pleased.
  • Anon Anon on 5/29/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We have a 2 story apartment in a Brownstone in Brooklyn, and my room is basement level which is great because it's cool, but as soon as the humidity rises a tad or it rains, my walls literally sweat. And no windows to air it out. Towels and clothes do not dry, my bed feels damp, and that back part of my closet that gets no light? Pulled my faux suede boots out for the winter and they had grown mold. I was horrified. After one whole summer with no dehumidifier, I was geared up to take another one on until my mom came in the spring and could not stop about how damp everything was. My mother, the survivor woman who fixed her plumbing with duct tape at her very first house and isn't fazed by anything, was appalled by the dampness and forced me to buy this thing and IT WAS WORTH EVERY LAST PENNY!
  • Anon Anon on 5/29/14
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    I got this size because my room is large--as big as our upstairs which has kitchen, full bath, living space, and roommate's room--so I knew I needed something with a large capacity. It's quiet...equivalent to a soft fan. And because I run a fan, I don't even notice it at all. Even better: It pulls out 2 liters every 4 days! Who knew there was that much water in the air?! It's amazing! It does take a bit for the moisture in everything to really soak up when you first get it, so it may take a full cycle or two to totally dry things out, but you begin to feel the difference after about 2 days. Have not had dampness or mold growth since and towels finally dry! I leave it running all the time. The power unit does get a little warm, as these types are prone to do (like my laptop) but I have it on a cool tile floor so it never overheats. And I LOVE that it turns off automatically when it is full.
  • Anon Anon on 4/29/14
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    I had a terrible problem with mold and wet in the house in Seattle. I really didn't have the money to get the furnace a dehumidifier or to get a giant free standing one. I was uncertain about these little ones but I finally ordered two of them - they have been humming away ever since. I have to empty them about every third day - I really have a bad moisture problem. My bedroom no longer smells moldy and the funny damp feeling on the floor is gone. I am really working them hard - 24-7. I am really glad I took a chance after reading other reviews. Soggy in Seattle
  • Anon Anon on 3/29/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We are full time RVers, and this works great in our small space. We had Damp Rid sitting everywhere before we purchased this, and this dehumidifier works much better.
  • Anon Anon on 2/28/14
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    I bought this de-humidifier a few weeks ago because my piano tuner said my piano was getting too humid and the humidity was causing it to go out of tune easily. It has been virtually sucking water out of the air ever since, and I can already hear the difference in how my piano sounds. It is definitely holding its tune better. The only thing I don't like about it is that it's a little loud, so if I have folks over to hear me play, I'll have to turn it off while I'm playing. otherwise, it was an incredible purchase.
  • Anon Anon on 1/29/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I wanted to review the product after I had enough time to use it. I live near the ocean and so humidity is a common problem in my house. I got this unit to utilize in the kid's room. There is noticeably high humidity in their room, enough so that condensation forms on the walls at times. Would I purchase this unit again? Yes, and without hesitation.
  • Peter Newall on 12/16/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    In my first review just submitted, I forgot to add that we live full time in a 5th Wheel Trailer, in British Columbia,Canada on Vancouver Island and humidity is always fairly high. Once again, the 2200 is doing a great job.
  • Peter Newall on 12/16/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We are totally satisfied with our 2200 model. It was amazing just to see the amount of water it collected in such a short time.After 3 years of service without a hitch,we highly recommend the Eva-Dry 2200. We live full time in a 5th Wheel Trailer, in British Columbia,Canada on Vancouver Island and humidity is always fairly high. Once again, the 2200 is doing a great job.
  • Javier Aragon on 9/26/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    Well, I'm not living in the US, I'm from Guatemala. I bought it in CEMACO, something like Home Depot. I've purchased it over a year ago. The weather in this time of the year is very humid and my allergies were killing me, so I brought the EDV-2200 and in less than 2 hours it gathered enough moisture to help me feel better. Thanks again.

Eva-Dry 1100 Petite Dehumidifier

  • Sean U on 9/10/16
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    Works like a charm for our walk-in closet. 16oz of water collected in 5 days...size is perfect.. not whisper quiet BUT pretty darn close..
  • Rita Newberry on 3/14/16
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We live in Southern Idaho and can get quite a bit of snow and cold weather in the winter. We became full time RV's in August of 2015. All was good until winter hit! Then we had issues with condensation, mold, and mildew in our clothes closet. I was not a happy camper, to put it mildly! After intensive research on line, I purchased an Eva-Dry 1100 Electric Petite Dehumidifier on February 1, 2016. The minute I received it I plugged it in and placed it in the closet, and it has been running 24/7 ever since. What a little workhorse! It consistently produces 16 oz of water every 3 to 4 days, and has helped the dampness in the closet tremendously! It is so quiet that I cannot hear it with the closet doors shut. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has condensation issues.
  • Anon Anon on 6/29/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    Besides being adorable and contemporary looking, it works fabulously! It pulls a lot of water out of the air in here - I have it working in a rather large room - I am strongly considering getting it a sister or brother to help with the process. Even with the A/C on, it is AMAZING how much water it pulls out of the air. The pan fills in about 2 1/2 -3 days to shutoff. I live in the Northeast near NYC and our humidity at night is 100% nearly every night and often 70-80 during the days .. EVEN if the temps are cool, the humidity is way up this time of year. I do not like humidity. It makes papers limp, tape does not hold on things, papers and pictures curl, the air feels damp and heavy and I don't feel as energetic (all even with the a/c on because this place is not air tight). The Eva-dry Petite Dehumidifier helps, I can FEEL a difference. I love it!
  • Walter Irvine on 1/2/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We llive on the coast of Florida and have two of these running in our bathroom. They work great and we are emptying them at least every other day. We began using one in the bathroom of our RV and it worked so well we had no mold in the shower anymore.
  • Anon Anon on 12/29/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I love my Eva-Dry it really works! I don't have mold in the bathroom any more. I was shocked that the petite could make such a difference. People don't have a clue.
  • Anon Anon on 11/29/13
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    I recently moved into an apartment that has a small bathroom with terrible ventilation. Whenever we would take a shower, the room would quickly steam up, and would stay humid all day. This eventually caused some mold to start growing on our ceiling. We looked around for a dehumidifier, and ultimately settled on this one based on others' reviews. It works perfectly! Since the day we plugged this in, the bathroom has been much more dry, and our mold problem is gone. The tank fills up almost twice a week, and is simple to empty right into the sink. Even if we forget, the auto-off feature when the tank gets full is perfect, and it starts right back up after it's emptied. It runs quietly enough that we can't even hear it unless we're in the bathroom, and it's a noise that is so easy to ignore, it just becomes part of the white noise and I often don't even remember it's there. I can't speak to how this would perform in a bigger area, but in our small bathroom, this is the perfect product.
  • Dana Shake on 11/23/13
    ( 3.5 out of 5 )
    I love the product, We purchased 3 of them. The problem is the power cord that came with the dehumidifier burned out. The base is still good, but I'm having the hardest time replacing the power supply. Two of the cords burnt out after a year. The third one just died this month. So it lasted about 18 months. The Petite Dehumidifier model: EDV1100 itself is an wonderful. I'm looking to get the cords replaced.
  • Anon Anon on 10/29/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I've been using this for three weeks now, every day, and it's amazing. I use it in a bedroom that has thick 200 year old stone walls. The room is naturally cool, due to the stone, so I wasn't sure if this would work well considering it says the optimal use is in an 80 degree environment. I'm using this dehumidifier in 60-70 degrees and it takes out a lot of moisture - I have emptied the container at least 7 times over the past three weeks - which is impressive considering the temperature is cool. It's relatively quiet (not silent), easy to empty, and really works great! The unit is very small, perfect for a closet, bath or bedroom. Great item!
  • Anon Anon on 9/29/13
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    I play guitar, I own two. One happens to be an expensive Taylor "400 series". That guitar has to be kept in an area where the humidity is between 47-55%. I happen to live in Puerto Rico, where high humidity is a norm. My bedroom temp. is maintained between 64-67 degrees constant. However, the humidity level was always between 70-85% much too high. I unwrapped my Eva-dry Petite, placed it on my dresser, plugged it in and walked out and closed the door to the room...At the moment the humidity level was 79%. A few hours later (41/2-5hours) I checked in to see how the little puppy was doing. The tank contained approx. and inch and a half of water, and the humidity level was down to 74%. I was delighted! Can't wait to see the reading in the morning. By morning, based on this I expect to find a reading of 65% humidity, and it should all be downhill from there. I think this will be money well spent. You can register it on line for a one year warranty.
  • Anon Anon on 8/29/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    All I know of dehumidifiers is that they are loud. This thing is quiet. It does make noise, but nothing like a compressor type unit. It's more like the white noise of leaving the TV on (well old TVs anyhow). I use it in a bedroom closet with sliding doors and if I just put the doors in front of it, I can hardly hear it at all. Some have said 'whisper' quiet, but that's only true in the sense of a 3 year old whispering such that the entire church hears it and turns to see my red face. Anyway... It uses 2.5 amps (12 volt) so it's doing more than just blowing air across fins. In my bedroom (120 sq ft of 1100 sq ft condo) it will fill that hopper (about 1.5 cups) in a little over a week. I suspect that the more moisture in the air the less effective a device has to be to draw water out of it, but it got the air dry enough in there that we were concerned about getting too dry for the baby.
  • Anon Anon on 7/29/13
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    As a full time RV'er with my home base in South Carolina I was very pleased with this little dehumidifier. What a pleasure it is to wake up in the mornings with a clear head when the humidity outside at 95% even before its starts to rain. Have one up front and one in the back bedroom, would recommend this unit to anyone who lives in swamp conditions like us.
  • Anon Anon on 6/29/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I have had this unit for about three months now, working non-stop 24/7 and love it! This thing is so small, only a little bigger than a box of Kleenexes! It smelled a little strange for a week or so, as it got the factory smell out, but now smells fine. It is rated for 8oz/day at 86F 80% RH, but who keeps there house that hot! We live in wet wet Portland, Oregon and keep our house around 65-71F. It fills it's tank (16oz) about once a week. Seems about right with the specifications since we keep things cool. Our small 11x5 bathroom is now much drier and we don't have to keep the ceiling fan on all day to have dry towels.
  • Anon Anon on 5/29/13
    ( 4.0 out of 5 )
    I bought this small dehumidifier to combat the sticky feeling I had in my bedroom. The temperature of the room was fine, but I always felt a bit clammy. The small size works fine to keep the room feeling more comfortable than before. I'm pleased with how it works so far. Haven't had any problems with it - it shuts off when the resevoir gets full & is easy to empty. It really is very small, but it works great. I recommend it for small rooms like nursery, bedroom, bathroom (though I imagine it would fill very quickly in a room that is frequently humid), closets.
  • Anon Anon on 4/29/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I bought this a few weeks ago, and couldn't be more pleased with it. I have an older house, and the bathroom does not have an exhaust fan. It was taking forever for the post-shower fog to dissipate, and the moisture in the tub/shower area was causing distressing amounts of mildew to develop. Since installing an exhaust fan will remain beyond my means for the foreseeable future, I thought I'd try a small dehumidifier. (Small house, small bathroom, small dehumidifier.) First, I got the Sunpentown SD-350 60-Watt Mini Dehumidifier; it seemed to work ok -- particularly compared to having nothing at all -- but after about 8 months, it just stopped working one day. Then I got this little sucker, and now I think the Sunpentown was a complete and total waste of money.

Eva-Dry 333 Mini-Dehumidifier

  • William Volk on 10/21/16
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    We bought our first RV in March of 2016. Everyone told use to get moisture ridding chemicals, to protect it from moisture damage while sitting unused. I saw your product while shopping, and decided to give it a try, because it is rechargeable without having to buy more chemicals every month. I bought 2, I put one at the rear of the RV and the other at the front. They work great, I haven't had any moisture problems. Yesterday (Oct 20, 2016), I came across the E-500, and bought 2 of them. Thank you for a great product. - Bill
  • Paul Raczkowski on 11/15/15
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I bought this unit for a gun safe and have used it continuously for the past 10 years. For one 2-year period the safe was sealed while I was working overseas except for every 6 weeks I had a friend dry out the unit. When I came home my firearms were still in perfect condition. Now after 10 years I need to dry out the unit much more frequently but it still works great.
  • Norma Swatsenberg on 10/21/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I have 6 gallon buckets of dehydrated foods that are opened and resealed with the Gamma Lids. I put one in each pail before I resealed it. Since I'm periodically in and out, moisture will get back in the buckets. The 333 is a bit large for that size but I'll see how well it works. So far it's been in there a week and is still solid blue. I can see when they're no longer working and can recharge them so I don't lose my food storage to moisture.
  • Bryan Tucker on 6/8/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
  • Jeff Stanislow on 4/29/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )

    We live in Florida and put a 333 in our pantry, it works great and keeps our dry food fresh longer!  Looking at the 1100 for my kids room next.

Eva-Dry 500 Mini-Dehumidifier

  • David Blankenship on 12/11/15
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I have 4 of the 500 and 3 Eva Dry 333. Several of these are over 3 years old and still work great. I keep some in my safes and some in the basement utility room. They are handy to use, keep the areas dry and are easy to recharge. I would recommend these to anyone and everyone. No issues what-so-ever.
  • Brian B on 1/31/15
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I use this unit in the bilge of my boat while I have it stored outside under cover in the winter months and it really helps keep the moisture down!
  • Anna Taylor on 1/12/15
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    Dear Eva-Dry, I'm writing to say thank you for making such an amazing product. We are full time RVers living in and around Park City, UT. We own 6 Eva-Dry 500s, 1 Eva-Dry 333, and 1 Eva-Dry 1100. We recommend them to all of our tiny house and full time RVer friends. Seriously, everyone who buys them says they are life changing. Our mold and mildew problems are completely resolved. If I could hug your engineers I would. If I could print a huge Eva-Dry logo on the side of the camper and be a shameless sponsored RVer, I would. I write about your products in my blog, I seriously cannot rave enough about how awesome everything has been. Thank you.
  • Andy Lussier on 8/29/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I purchased two E-500 Eva-Dry units at Home Depot almost a year ago. One of the units would not heat up to dry out the silica beads. I sent out an email explaining the problem and had a few extra questions too. It was probally the longest email they have ever received. I was surprised to get a phone call back from a real person (Ken), not just some generic email back. He answered my questions, and sent me a new unit. Sometimes you get to know a company or a product better - if you have a problem. Not only do I recommend this company, I will buy a few more. They back up their product and provide real customer service! Thanks Ev-Dry & Ken!
  • Mike B on 6/16/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )

    I use the Eva-Dry 500 in a sealed freezer fermentation chamber for home brewing beer. I can leave it in the chamber for months at a time without a single worry of mold. It's perfect!

  • Robin Danek on 4/12/13
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )

    I use this in a bathroom with no vent fan and it does a great job of clearing out the after-shower humidity.

Eva-Dry 500 Mini-Dehumidifier (5 Pack)

  • John Richards on 12/28/14
    ( 5.0 out of 5 )
    I also ordered the pack of EV-333's along with the 500's. Going head to head with the look alike pretenders, the EVA Dry lasts much much longer between recharges. When you do need a recharge, they are very fast, usually overnight. The slow poke lookalikes take days and days. I won't ever be buying the other guys again.
Sign up for special offers from Eva-Dry Dehumidifiers!